Preservation Awards Video Online

Texas Preservation Hero Award medallion with Society sealContinue the celebration of our preservation heroes and outstanding restoration projects for 2022 – Watch the video from the March 17th awards presentation.

Texas Preservation Heroes:

  • Humberto Saldaña
  • Harold “Ray” Knox
  • Maria Stevenson Greene
  • Patricia “Pat” Ezell
  • Nelson Wolff

Lynn Ford Craftsman Award:

Built Environment Award Restoration Projects:

  • Temple Beth-El (1927), owned by Congregation Beth-El
  • John Ruckman House (1878), owned by the Karnes County Historical Society
  • Kelso House (1906), owned by the Power of Preservation Foundation (PROM takes place Fri, March 25th)
  • City Hall(1888 and 1927), owned by the City of San Antonio

Thank you for your support.  We are especially grateful to: The Power of Preservation Foundation, The San Antonio Parks Foundation, Bexar County’s Department of Economic and Community Development, and Kate Ruckman.

This image is copyrighted.